Saturday, November 18, 2017
Russell County Commissioners

The Board of Russell County Commissioners meet in Regular Session at 9:00 a.m. every 1st & 3rd Monday (unless a holiday, then they will meet on Tuesday) in the Commission Room in the basement of the Russell County Courthouse, 401 N. Main, Russell, Kansas and will continue in session as business warrants.

The County Commissioners are the Chief Executives of the County. They set the policies for the County, establish and maintain county roads, provide public health, approve budgets, etc.

Donald  Boxberger

Commissioner 2nd District
353 W. 14th Street
Russell, KS 67665


  • Paradise Township
  • Ward 1 in City of Russell
  • Ward 2 in City of Russell

Donald began his term in 2017.


Alan Kuntzsch
Commissioner 1st District
685 Elm Street
Bunker Hill, KS 67626


  • Ward 4 in City of Rusell 
  • Big Creek
  • Grant
  • Center
  • Fairfield
  • Lincoln
  • Russell
  • Winterset


Alan began his term in 2011 and is currently the Commisson Chairperson.



Aaron Steinert

Commissioner 3rd District
34 S. Elm Street
Russell, KS 67665


  • Fairview
  • Luray
  • Plymouth
  • Waldo
  • Ward 3 in the City of Russell

Brad has been a member of the Commission since 2013 and is currently the Commisson Vice Chairperson.

Maximize What are your Commissioner's responsibilities?

Commissioner Minutes